Get Involved!

Nominations open October 1, 2017 and run thru January 31, 2018

Nominations are CLOSED

Our membership has grown by leaps and bounds and many club members have asked how they can become more involved.  There are several Board positions open for election and new blood is always welcome!

If you are not abel to attend our May meeting to vote, you may vote absentee.  To read our policy on absentee voting click here to download the Absentee Voting Policy.  To download and print an Absentee Ballot click on the below link.

Click Here For Absentee Ballot


At the May 2018 spring meeting elections, we will vote for:


(Currently held by Barb Schneider )

(Currently held by Katherine Anderson )

Two (2) Directors
(Currently held by Greg Zimmerman, and Chuck Decker)


Nominations received as of October 11, 2017

 President - elect one of the following

Barb Schneider

Secretary - elect one of the following

Katherine Anderson

Director - elect two of the following

Chuck Decker

Jeff Glinski

Bill Koehler

Randy Collins

John Jagerson

Our club bylaws, in Article IV Section 4, establish an open nomination period from October 1st to January 31st. Nominations are to be submitted via email, or U.S. Mail to the Election Chair Person. The Election Chair Person for election cycle is is Tom Rowe. Nominations may be submitted to Tom via email at tcrlap@charter.net or mailed to Tom Rowe at 509 Prentice St. Stevens Point, WI 54481.   All nominations must be submitted by the January 31, 2018 deadline.  If you have any questions about these position, please contact Barb Schneider or Tom Rowe

As a reminder, an individual may nominate themselves or someone else as a candidate for any office up for election. When making a nomination please indicate the specific office for which the nomination is being made.

Because WPAG holds a BATFE and Wisconsin State license, as a fireworks manufacturer, all members running for any Office position on the Board of Directors must meet the requirements for certification as a Responsible Person under current BATFE regulations.

Return To Home Page